Skip to Main Content
Ray Howard Library Shoreline Community College
Menu
Research
Databases
for Keyword Searches
Login
to databases
Guides
by Librarians
Search Everything
Advanced Search
Renew
a book
Journals
by Name
Textbooks
& Course Reserves
Shoreline Ray Howard Library
Calendars
Current Students
person
International
person
Contact
person
Visit
person
One Search Box
Academics
Explore
Class Schedule
Transfer Programs
Professional-Technical
Online Learning
Academic Departments
College Readiness & ESL
High School Completion
Continuing Education
Honors College
Browse Programs
Browse all degrees & certificates
Browse by academic pathway
Browse by department
Browse classes
Enrollment & Aid
Enrollment & Aid Services
Academic Calendar
Apply
Funding & Aid
Registration
Advising
Placement
Tuition & Fees
Pay Tuition
Request Transcripts
Graduation
Getting Started
New Student Checklist
International Student Admissions
Admissions Events
Campus Life
Campus Life Overview
Athletics & Wellness
Bookstore
Food on Campus
Library
On-Campus Housing
Parent Child Center
Parking
Theater
Safety & Security
Student Life & Clubs
Stay Connected
Events Calendar
Campus News
Student Support
Student Support Services
Academic Support & Tutoring
Career & Personal Support
eLearning & Canvas support
Funding & Aid
Gender Equity Center
Multicultural Center
Student Accessibility Services
Technology Support Services
Veterans & Military Student Services
Online Support
Support Center
Zoom Drop-In Support
College Navigation Support in Starfish
About
About Shoreline
Quick Facts
Vision & Mission
Community Standard
Leadership
Board of Trustees
Policies & Procedures
Employee Directory
Foundation & Giving
Accreditation
Find Us
Hours
Maps & Directions
Contact Us
Calendars
User
Current Students
Globe
International
Contact
Visit
One Search Box
Research
Databases
for Keyword Searches
Login
to databases
Guides
by Librarians
Search Everything
Advanced Search
Renew
a book
Journals
by Name
Textbooks
& Course Reserves
Library Home
Shoreline Community College
Ray W. Howard Library
Asian American Identity
South Asia
Enter Search Words
Search
Asian American Identity
Resources on Asian American Idenitity
About
Central Asia
South Asia
Southeast Asia
East Asia
West Asia/Middle East/Near East
Pacific Islands
SCC Classes & Resources
Off-Campus Resources
map reference
Articles
"Dynamics, Intricacy, and Multiplicity of Romani Identity in the United States"
"The South Asian Diaspora"
"Being Indian in America: My Ethnic Roots and Me"
"The Dars: South Asian Muslim American Women Negotiate Identity"
"Hyphenating Afghaniyat (Afghan-ness) in the Afghan Diaspora"
Asian Indians’ Responses to Discrimination: A Mixed-Method Examination of Identity, Coping, and Self-Esteem
"Addressing Domestic Violence and the South Asian Community in the united States"
"Community Identity of Kashmiri Hindus in the United States"
Films/Videos
A fork in Asia, Nepal
Adaptable Kingdom: Music and Dance from Nepal
The Celestial Dance of Bhutan
Books
Desi Divas: Political Activism in South Asian American Cultural Performances
by
Christine L. Garlough
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Roots and Reflections: South Asians in the Pacific Northwest
by
Amy Bhatt; Nalini Iyer; Deepa Banerjee (Foreword by)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Negotiating Ethnicity: Second-Generation South Asians Traverse a Transnational World
by
Bandana Purkayastha
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2005
How to Be South Asian in America
by
Anupama Jain
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2011
Between the Lines
by
Deepika Bahri; Mary Vasudeva (Editor)
Call Number: MAIN COLLECTION 973.0491 B565
Publication Date: 1996
The Karma of Brown Folk
by
Vijay Prashad
Call Number: MAIN COLLECTION 305.8914 P911
Publication Date: 2000
Aspiring to Home
by
Bakirathi Mani
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2012
In Stereotype
by
Mrinalini Chakravorty
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
Living Our Religions
by
Anjana Narayan; Bandana Purkayastha
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2008
Maithil Women's Tales
by
Coralynn V. Davis
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2014
Leisure Reading
The Inheritance of Loss
by
Kiran Desai
Call Number: GOOD READS GR Des
Publication Date: 2006
Siddhartha
by
Herman Hesse; Jessica Hische (Illustrator); Joachim Neugroschel (Translator)
Call Number: MAIN COLLECTION 833.912 H587Sid
Publication Date: 2013
One Story, Thirty Stories
by
Zohra Saed (Editor); Sahar Muradi (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2010
The Namesake
by
Jhumpa Lahiri
Call Number: MAIN COLLECTION 813.54 L183Nam
Publication Date: 2004
Unaccustomed Earth
by
Jhumpa Lahiri
Call Number: GOOD READS GR Lah
Publication Date: 2009
<<
Previous:
Central Asia
Next:
Southeast Asia >>
Click here to read our copyright statement
Privacy Statement
Search the Library Website
Chat with a librarian 24 hours a day
Desi Divas: Political Activism in South Asian American Cultural Performances by 
Roots and Reflections: South Asians in the Pacific Northwest by 
Negotiating Ethnicity: Second-Generation South Asians Traverse a Transnational World by 
