Skip to Main Content
Ray Howard Library Shoreline Community College
Menu
Research
Databases
for Keyword Searches
Login
to databases
Guides
by Librarians
Search Everything
Advanced Search
Renew
a book
Journals
by Name
Textbooks
& Course Reserves
Shoreline Ray Howard Library
Calendars
Current Students
person
International
person
Contact
person
Visit
person
One Search Box
Academics
Explore
Class Schedule
Transfer Programs
Professional-Technical
Online Learning
Academic Departments
College Readiness & ESL
High School Completion
Continuing Education
Honors College
Browse Programs
Browse all degrees & certificates
Browse by academic pathway
Browse by department
Browse classes
Enrollment & Aid
Enrollment & Aid Services
Academic Calendar
Apply
Funding & Aid
Registration
Advising
Placement
Tuition & Fees
Pay Tuition
Request Transcripts
Graduation
Getting Started
New Student Checklist
International Student Admissions
Admissions Events
Campus Life
Campus Life Overview
Athletics & Wellness
Bookstore
Food on Campus
Library
On-Campus Housing
Parent Child Center
Parking
Theater
Safety & Security
Student Life & Clubs
Stay Connected
Events Calendar
Campus News
Student Support
Student Support Services
Academic Support & Tutoring
Career & Personal Support
eLearning & Canvas support
Funding & Aid
Gender Equity Center
Multicultural Center
Student Accessibility Services
Technology Support Services
Veterans & Military Student Services
Online Support
Support Center
Zoom Drop-In Support
College Navigation Support in Starfish
About
About Shoreline
Quick Facts
Vision & Mission
Community Standard
Leadership
Board of Trustees
Policies & Procedures
Employee Directory
Foundation & Giving
Accreditation
Find Us
Hours
Maps & Directions
Contact Us
Calendars
User
Current Students
Globe
International
Contact
Visit
One Search Box
Research
Databases
for Keyword Searches
Login
to databases
Guides
by Librarians
Search Everything
Advanced Search
Renew
a book
Journals
by Name
Textbooks
& Course Reserves
Library Home
Shoreline Community College
Ray W. Howard Library
Open Access and Open Data
Open Access Content
Enter Search Words
Search
Open Access and Open Data
Shoreline CC Library supports the research needs of faculty and students at Shoreline Community College Library. Open Access refers to scholarly work--articles, books, research data, multimedia etc. which is freely available online.
What is Open Access?
Open Access Content
Open Data
Open Science
Open Access Content
A list of selected Open Access directories, databases, and tools:
Open Access Directories
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
Directory of Open Access Journals
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Open Access Databases through SCC Library
Public Library of Science (PLOS)
This link opens in a new window
An open access publisher of peer-reviewed medicine and biological science journals – everything is freely available to the public.
arXiv.org
This link opens in a new window
An open access repository of scientific literature sponsored by Cornell University.
Open Access Browser Extensions
Open Access Button
Available as a browser extension, use the Open Access Button to find open access versions of articles by searching by title, DOI, URL, and more.
Unpaywall
Available as a browser extension, Unpaywall looks for open access versions of published articles that have a DOI.
<<
Previous:
What is Open Access?
Next:
Open Data >>
Click here to read our copyright statement
Privacy Statement
Search the Library Website
Chat with a librarian 24 hours a day
